Tours, Tutorials, & Quizzes

Contents:
Library Tours
Tutorials & Quizzes

Library Tours:

Take advantage of one of the Library Orientation Tours offered throughout September.  Find out how to find your way around the Library, and what resources and services are offered. (Be sure to fill out a ballot to win a prize.) 

Pre-registration is not required; however, each tour is limited to 5 people.  If you wish to be assured of being able to go on a specific tour, sign up in advance at the Information Desk in person or by phone at 902-566-0696.

Tours leave from the lobby and last 30 - 40 minutes. 

Scheduled Library Orientation Tours: September 2014

  • Thursday, September 4 @ 3:30 pm
  • Friday, September 5 @ 11:00 am
  • Saturday, September 6 @ 10:15 am
  • Sunday, September 7 @ 11:00 am
  • Monday, September 8 @ 10:00 am; 1:00 pm
  • Tuesday, September 9 @ 1:00 pm
  • Wednesday, September 10 @ 9:30 am
  • Thursday, September 11 @ 3:30 pm
  • Friday, September 12 @ 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, September 13 @ 10:15 am
  • Sunday, September 14 @ 11:00 am
  • Monday, September 15 @ 1:00 pm; 4:30 pm
  • Tuesday, September 16 @ 2:00 pm; 3:00 pm 
  • Wednesday, September 17 @ 3:00 pm
  • Thursday, September 18 @ 3:30 pm
  • Friday, September 19 @ 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, September 20 @ 10:15 am
  • Sunday, September 21 @ 11:00 am
  • Monday, September 22 @ 4:30 pm
  • Tuesday, September 23 @ 2:00 pm; 3:00 pm
  • Wednesday, September 24 @ 2:30 pm
  • Thursday, September 25 @ 3:30 pm
  • Friday, September 26 @ 1:30 pm
  • Saturday, September 27 @ 10:15 am
  • Sunday, September 28 @ 11:00 am
  • Monday, September 29 @ 3:00 pm

If unable to make it to a scheduled tour, or prefer to check things out from home, the Library Tour is offered in other formats:

Tutorials & Quizzes: